Updated August 14, 2015

Play Day July 11, 2015

Hams gathered at the Carrollton Fire Rescue Training Center for their monthly tinkering.

Meeting July 9, 2015

At the July meeting, Lee Cheever, W5IG, explained SWR and an innovative way to analyze dipoles with resonant temporary feed lines.


New Officers for 2015-2016

In accordance with the MARS By-Laws, annual elections were held at our meeting on June 11, 2015. The new officers are:

President—Dave Gilpin, K5GIL
Dave takes over the reins from Tom Brewer, K5MET, who has held this office for the past two years.

Vice President—Andy Parcel, KE5KOF
Andy continues in his second term as VP.

Secretary—Liz Brown, K5EMB
Liz assumes the secretarial duties from Randy Johnson, W5WZY.

Treasurer—Kevin Grantham, N5KRG
Kevin continues as keeper of the treasure.

Director—Steve Darrah, KD5YPB
Steve continues as Director.

Many thanks go to the Nominating Committee members, Tom Brewer, K5MET, Darrell Crimmins, KG5E, and Steve Darrah, KD5YPB, and to the new and past officers for their service. You may send an email any of the officers by clicking on their photos on the Officers page.

Left to right: Darrell Crimmins, KG5E, Dave Gilpin, K5GIL, Liz Brown, K5EMB, Tom Brewer, K5MET, Andy Parcel, KE5KOF, Lee Cheever, W5IG, and Kevin Grantham, N5KRG.

Old Timers hold court

Members were treated to tales of vintage technology at the
June 11, 2015 meeting.

Ham-Com Snapshots

©2014-2020 Metrocrest Amateur Radio Society, Inc. All Rights Reserved